Success

You’ll never be successful at walking someone else’s path – even if they tell you exactly how to do it.

About Dawn Lamond

'ello! :) I'm a writer, speaker, and intuitive :) My greatest joy is in guiding people to realize their potential - in doing so, I realize mine. Let your light shine... :)

Posted on January 12, 2012, in The Daily Spark. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. And no one will be successful walking your path – even if you tell them exactly how to do it.

  2. Yes… as much as I try to do that, sometimes ;) Always been a lesson for me, to learn and understand that everyone takes what is offered and makes of it what they will, how they will – and that’s exactly as it should be.

    That they don’t see it exactly as I intend them to is a function (and gift) of their own unique perspective. It’s not that I’ve failed – it’s that they’ve succeeded. Allowing that to be enough is important, or I’ll never be satisfied or feel fulfilled.

  3. >>That they don’t see it exactly as I intend them to is a function (and gift) of their own
    >> unique perspective. It’s not that I’ve failed – it’s that they’ve succeeded.

    Hey! How cool is that?!? Communication prompts success! It’s just hardly ever what we think it’s going to be.

Comment! :)

