The Pulse …in being

The act of Being has almost become a lost art in this world we’ve built up around ourselves, a world created with push-pull forms of controlling the flow of energy. We’ve learned to hammer ourselves into shapes that fit the common mold – out of necessity – and in so doing we’ve unintentionally perpetuated it. It keeps limping along because we are, birds walking on the ground even tho somewhere along the way our feathers grew in and we can now fly. Surprise! :)

We’ve become way too big to fit the common mold. The inherent flaw of the mold has shown itself – the illusion of freedom of choice (you can be a nurse, a teacher or a mother – you get to choose!) has become real. We believed the Truth that was always there right on into being an actual reality – we really do get to choose anything, now…and choose we must, or get caught in the undertow.

The new mold isn’t a mold at all…it’s more of a way. The way of authenticity. No more learning how to fit into anything other than allowing ourselves to be who we are – which is actually a bit of a challenge, at least for me.

There are a lot of old programs in place – ones we felt were necessary to our survival within the old life interface. As I’m remaining present to my own authenticity, to being who I am and meeting life as it meets me in any given moment, old programs have been coming up for clearing… They’re the parts that are uncomfortable, telling me who and how to be even if it’s contrary to my nature.

Being is all about learning and growing through joy, thriving, AS you, just the way you are and just the way you’re becoming as you focus in on that which you want to explore next. Well, apparently this is right next door to suicide according to many of my old programs. Be who I am? Are you kidding?

Thing is, we’re the shift generation – everyone alive today. The world is in the midst of  a huge paradigm shift, and we get to be the ones who ride the line as that wave crests into the new Now. Time to learn how to surf – clinging to the old template (the one that tells you who you are and how to be safe being it) is becoming more and more uncomfortable. It’ll have us rolling and tumbling in the undertow if we hold on to it.

I have to admit – I have been quite the clinger when it comes to surviving. Thriving isn’t something I’ve ever really known…so I tend to cling to the old programs that say ‘do this or die’ even when they no longer work as expected. This keeps happening over and over, becoming more and more uncomfortable.

I’ve discovered that I’ve had to learn an entirely new skill set – one that’s all about breathing in and letting go. Being authentically myself…allowing life to flow in, through, and around me as it is and as I am in any given moment.

Very similar to instructions they give to swimming pool lifeguards…how best to survive in deep water? Breathe deep, spread yourself out as you are without tensing up (in other words, relax…) and Be. Float and be…the water will hold you exactly as you are, if you’re willing to let go and trust it.

About Dawn Lamond

'ello! :) I'm a writer, speaker, and intuitive :) My greatest joy is in guiding people to realize their potential - in doing so, I realize mine. Let your light shine... :)

Posted on April 15, 2012, in ...in being, Authenticity, Awareness, Belief, Change, Paradigm Shift, Self-Love, The Pulse, True Self, Trust. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Just love the position behind what you’ve written here. Lovely that you’ve connected with this freedom and flow – I’ve only just found it myself and it’s changing everything!

    • Awesome, Tim! Glad you visited and commented – been drawn to your writing as well :)

      And yes, connected with it but not stabilized as of yet. Could say this is what I’ve got my fingertips on at the moment ;)

Comment! :)

