The Pulse …in all

Words like light and dark are thrown around all the time without much thought behind it. ‘He is the light of my life…’ … ‘there is a darkness in her…’ and such. Calling upon the forces of light. Casting out the dark. There’s even a term referred to as Lightworker.

But what’s it really mean? As I lay in stillness, I posed this question to the silence. And I received an answer that felt powerful and true yet not in words at all.

I saw an endless field of nothing…just that: nothing. Not even a field – and yet there was a presence in and of the nothingness. And then came a ripple, a vibration as if on the surface of glass or water or even in sound.

Light and dark sprang into existence as presence bent around it, and I suddenly came into the understanding that they are flip sides of each other.

It is not that light casts out darkness or darkness defeats light. It is more that light defines dark and dark defines light – yet beneath it all is the presence in and of everything. In other words, dark or light, the same presence is there.

It’s the presence that is the life and energy behind all of creation – light and dark are just ideas spun out to play with for a bit. Ideas in duality to allow all that is to explore all that is.

Exploration is the name of the game, and we have only been playing with a tiny ripple thus far. Just two dimensions and the many ideas spun therein like time and space by the conscious points of awareness we are.

What’s next? Presence already knows…and apparently so shall we, when we’re ready.

Are you ready? :)

About Dawn Lamond

'ello! :) I'm a writer, speaker, and intuitive :) My greatest joy is in guiding people to realize their potential - in doing so, I realize mine. Let your light shine... :)

Posted on April 22, 2012, in Authenticity, Awareness, Belief, Change, Consciousness, Energy, Essence, Paradigm Shift, The Pulse, Transformation. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Lovely Dawn. There’s something so freeing about grasping this stuff – the reality that all aspects of duality have the same source! Good/evil, love/hate, joy/suffering, wellness/sickness. It takes so much judgement out of the equation and lets me accept what is – that includes me for me, rather than having to change myself to make myself more acceptable to the ever shifting rules of duality! Love your insight.

  2. Hey Tim! I feel your appreciation – thank you! *beam*

    Yes, I entirely agree…no changing one’s self to fit other’s rules.

    Something about this reminds me of a favorite picture I have on my wall. It says,

    I love myself
    the way I am
    and still
    I want to grow…

    For me, I take this to mean exploring and playing. Learning more about my own essence and experiencing it fully in relationship with the world, as I am and as I become who I am :)

Comment! :)

