The Pulse: I Learned :)

Always and forever learning – and especially about all this business stuffs! I just learned something – a la Mercury Retrograde – that no one could teach me or tell me. In fact, most ‘experts’ have been telling me to do the exact opposite!

I learned – for me – that I must create from the Inside Out, not the Outside In.

See, in late June early July, I had people all around me wanting to learn how to tune into their guidance. Spirit Guides, Angels, Archangels, Fae – it was as if it was in my face saying See Me! and so…I saw! Or so I thought.

My thinking was easy to understand. “Well, I love working with my Spirit Guides and the guidance of angels and fae and…I could certainly share about it. Seems this is what people want! And all these business models keep saying, ‘Find out what people want, then give it to them for an equivalent exchange for your skill, time and effort.’ Seemed to be a perfect match!

So, I created the Spirit Circles and had all kinds of fun talking about the Fae and Angels and all. I loved playing with them and summoning the energy, feeling into the best way to share things. But there was a weirdness, too – a twisting spin about creating from the outside in.

I took a walk and tuned into the sun and trees and rain…and they gave and I enjoyed but they were silent on the subject of giving people what they want. I found their silence irritating…but I’ve come to find there are answers in the silence.

So, I waited for understanding to come, or for things to come into alignment. But I just felt weirder and weirder and more kinked up. So many people wanted this class. Money coming in, this is nice – I do have bills. And I waited to feel right, but never did.

Finally I realized – I didn’t want to do the classes anymore. They made me feel tired. I didn’t understand where the inspiration had gone – why was I so drained? And then I got it!

The sun, the flower and rain, the fae and angels all around – they give in their joy. They are what they are and they breathe their life. They don’t listen to find out what people need and want and then give it to them…they just are.

I had set up to drain myself all month long, trying to give people
what I thought they wanted – not what I felt inspired to give.

If it had been my own internal inspiration to create the Guides and Guardians class, this would have been different. I would have felt energized by it, and the experience would have filled me up. What others received would have been the overflow of my own joy.

Instead, I was following advice from people I thought had it all figured out. And maybe they had…but not for me. Time for me to follow my own heart. :)

So, I’m canceling the classes. I’ll be processing refunds and offering alternative exchanges as needed!

I Learned :)

About Dawn Lamond

'ello! :) I'm a writer, speaker, and intuitive :) My greatest joy is in guiding people to realize their potential - in doing so, I realize mine. Let your light shine... :)

Posted on August 2, 2012, in Authenticity, Awareness, Change, Self-Love, The Pulse, True Self, Trust. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thank you for a powerful and meaningful post. I applaud you for putting on the brakes when you felt you were traveling in the wrong direction, and I wish you big happiness as you ‘step up to the next higher version of you.’ I happy and excited for you! Namaste. :)

  2. I was so moved to comment I forgot to sign in before I posted my comment! The “Anonymous” comment above (6:43am) is mine! Keep on rockin’ it Akira!

Comment! :)

